Home » Nom Nom Nom » The Best Part of Waking Up II

The Best Part of Waking Up II

img_0927

Okay, so I switched to straight coffee for a while and hence haven’t posted the better creamer instructions – but I’ve  had one hell of a sweet tooth  lately and just needed a little something in the morning to curb it. Here is my favorite creamer that I modified from Deliciously Organic. This time around I made just a simple mocha version, but I’ve used this base to make other versions which I will include at the bottom of the post 🙂

All of the creamers I use follow the same base and only the additives change. All you are doing is whisking it all (except extracts) together in a pot until it is nice and steamy, removing it from the heat, and then adding in any extracts. Pour it through a cheese cloth lined fine sieve into your container of choice. Shake well before each use as it does tend to settle. Easy Peasy! Enjoy!

The Base:

All you need for mocha!

All you need for mocha!

2 c. Half and Half

2 Tbsp Syrup

For Flavors add the following to base –

Mocha:

2 Tbsp Cocoa Powder

1 tsp Vanilla

French Vanilla:

2 tsp Vanilla

Pumpkin Spice: (strain this through your cheese cloth lined sieve really well so you don’t have a gooey lump of pumpkin at the bottom of your cup!)

2 Tbsp Syrup

4 Tbsp Pumpkin Puree

I think the fact that I hadn't had coffee yet caused most of those little spills under my creamer jar...

I think the fact that I hadn’t had coffee yet caused most of those little spills under my creamer jar…

1/2 tsp Cinnamon

1/8 tsp Ground Cloves

1/4 tsp Ginger

1/4 tsp Nutmeg

1 tsp Vanilla

Almond Mocha:

2 Tbsp Cocoa Powder

1 tsp Almond Extract

Leave a Reply

